There was a fire

There was a fire
that once burned in my soul.
It consumed me entirely
but I never felt more whole.

Every word I spoke
preceded from a place on high.
No more was I called by my name,
No longer was I living a lie.

he tried to end
what was so beautiful, sent from above.
Little does he know that
he has already been defeated by God’s Great Love.

So now I’m free
to live, dance and sing
that the fire burns brighter
and magnificent and glorious within.

There IS a fire
that burns in my soul.
It consumes me entirely
and I feel complete and whole.

(Another old post)

3 thoughts on “There was a fire

Leave a Reply

